Assassin Ranking System (ARS)

  • by lemuel moo

Agatha briefly explains the ARS at Chapter 13.

Shortly after the Hidden War, the World Alliance wanted to categorize threats, and SPAW came up with the system to classify assassins.

This form of ranking eventually became more ubiquitous to rank all fighters as word spreads. Not all fighters killed people, but crime syndicates and vigilantes compared their fighters’ strength against assassins with equivalent skills.

‘F’ – Common folks without any ability or powers

‘E’ – Assassin trainees who began learning how to fight

‘D’ – Apprentices who have a few battle experiences and possibly killed less than fifty people.

‘C’ – Minted assassins who killed at least fifty people. (Chapter 3)

‘B’ – Above average assassins who are twice the strength of ‘C’ class assassins.

‘A’ – Expert assassins who could take on more than 5 ‘C’ class assassins, or 3 ‘B’ class assassins.

The ‘A’ class is a broad category. Strong assassins without notable achievements were placed under here.

From ‘A’, there are two branching paths. Both paths are stronger than the average ‘A’ class assassin.

‘AA’ and ‘AAA’ are pure martial artists who are stronger than ‘A’. They are generally strong without a unique ability, but they have accomplished something significant to earn that rank.

‘S’, ‘SS’, and ‘SSS’ are fighters with unique abilities that surpassed the ‘A’ class. However, if the assassin had a unique ability but isn’t stronger than an ‘A’ class assassin, they are not considered in this band.

Each incremental alphabet suggested the level of accomplishments and perceived strength of the assassin proportionally.

From the ‘AA’ class and ‘S’ class, they compare to themselves in their band and not across each other. That said, it was universally recognized that a triple ‘S’ class fighter is stronger than a triple ‘A’ class fighter.

Notable ‘S’ class:

‘S’ class – Athena Sigrun (Chapter 5)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.